Who We Are

Susan Derwin
Director
T: (805) 893.8538
Office: 6046A HSSB
derwin@ihc.ucsb.edu

Erin Nerstad
Associate Director
T: (805) 893.3137
Office: 6046B HSSB
nerstad@ihc.ucsb.edu

Ceanna Bowman
Business Officer
T: (805) 893.8727
Office: 6050 HSSB
ceanna@ihc.ucsb.edu

IHC Placeholder Image

Assistant Director

IHC Staff

Paula Schaefer
Senior Artist

T: (805) 893.4315
Office: 6046C HSSB
pschaefer@ihc.ucsb.edu

Mackenzize Maynard

Mackenzie Maynard
Payroll and Financial Assistant
T: (805) 893.5541
Office: 6054 HSSB
mackenzie@ihc.ucsb.edu

Carole Strehlow

Carole Strehlow
Financial Analyst
T: (805) 893.5073
Office: 6036 HSSB
carole@ihc.ucsb.edu

Jarred Pelayo

Jarred Pelayo
Administrative Assistant
T: (805) 893.3907
Office: 6046 HSSB
jarred@ihc.ucsb.edu

Anna Jensen

Anna Jensen
Director of Isla Vista Arts
T: (805) 893.4809
Office: 6034 HSSB
akjensen@ihc.ucsb.edu

DJ Palladino
Director of Magic Lantern Films
djpalladino@ihc.ucsb.edu

IHC Placeholder Image

Contracts and Grants Coordinator

Advisory Board

Janet Afary, Religious Studies
Stephanie Batiste, English
Verónica Castillo-Muñoz, History
Tim Cooley, Music
William Davies King, Theater and Dance
Eric Prieto, French and Italian and Comparative Literature
Christina Vagt, Germanic and Slavic Studies

Current Fellows

Faculty Fellows
Allison Caplan, History of Art and Architecture
Vladimir Hamed-Troyansky, Global Studies
Giuliana Perrone, History

Dissertation Fellows
Nicole de Silva, History
Jonathan Dickstein, Religious Studies
Julie Johnson, History
Somak Mukherjee, English
Mesadet Sözmen, Global Studies

Graduate Teaching Fellows
Deena Al-halabieh, English
Julia Crisler, History
Michael Fiddler, Linguistics
Margaret Fisher, English
Grace Kimball, Theater and Dance
David King, Philosophy
Celeste McAlpin-Levitt, English
Chris Morales, Religious Studies
Alexandra Noi, History
Nicole Rehnberg, History
Madeleine Roepe, English
Emmanuela Schoinoplokaki, Classics
Megan Sheard, History of Art and Architecture
Maite Urcaregui, English
Lauren Vanderlinden, Ethnomusicology
Ian Waller, Sociology

Affiliated Scholars
Elizabeth Guffey, State University of New York at Purchase