Who We Are

Susan Derwin
Director
T: (805) 893.8538
Office: 6046A HSSB
derwin@ihc.ucsb.edu

Erin Nerstad
Associate Director
T: (805) 893.3137
Office: 6046B HSSB
nerstad@ihc.ucsb.edu

Ceanna Bowman
Business Officer
T: (805) 893.8727
Office: 6050 HSSB
ceanna@ihc.ucsb.edu

Adam Morrison
Assistant Director
T: (805) 893.2004
Office: 6038 HSSB
morrison@ihc.ucsb.edu

Courtney Richardson
Contracts and Grants Coordinator
T: (805) 893.5073
Office: 6036 HSSB
richardson@ihc.ucsb.edu

Photo coming soon


Payroll and Financial Assistant
T: (805) 893-5541
Office: 6054 HSSB

IHC Staff

Paula Schaefer
Senior Artist

T: (805) 893.4315
Office: 6046C HSSB
pschaefer@ihc.ucsb.edu

Mackenzize Maynard

Mackenzie Maynard
Administrative Assistant
T: (805) 893.3907
Office: 6046 HSSB
mackenzie@ihc.ucsb.edu

Anna Jensen

Anna Jensen
Director of Isla Vista Arts
T: (805) 893.4809
Office: 6034 HSSB
akjensen@ihc.ucsb.edu

DJ Palladino
Director of Magic Lantern Films
djpalladino@ihc.ucsb.edu

Advisory Board

Maurizia Boscagli, English and Comparative Literature
José Cabezón, Religious Studies
Miroslava Chavez-Garcia, History
Tim Cooley, Music
George Legrady
, Media Arts & Technology and Art
Ross Melnick, Film and Media Studies
Eric Prieto, French and Italian and Comparative Literature
Elisabeth Weber, Germanic and Slavic Studies and Comparative Literature

Current Fellows

Faculty Fellows
Jeannine DeLombard, English
Lisa Jacobson, History
Laila Shereen Sakr, Film and Media Studies

Dissertation Fellows
Bianka Ballina, Film and Media Studies
Anna Bax, Linguistics
Yanitsa Buendia de Llaca, Religious Studies
Thomas Franke, History
John Schranck, Comparative Literature

Graduate Teaching Fellows
Nicole Dib, English
Michael Fiddler, Linguistics
Patricia Morland, History
Anita Raychawdhuri, English
Clint Terrell, English
Giorgia Troiani, Linguistics
Jordan Tudisco, Comparative Literature
Lauren Vanderlinden, Ethnomusicology

Keelan Overton, Visiting Scholar
Tegan Raleigh, Research Fellow